Outstanding Legislator Badge web 3

The following Central Florida lawmakers made significant contributions to legislation and policy efforts in the areas of economic recovery; transportation; affordable housing; diversity, equity, and inclusion and workforce education. The Orlando Economic Partnership recognizes them as our “2021 Outstanding Legislators of the Year.”

Florida Senate

Bracy Randolph PPT 5

Senator Randolph Bracy
D – District 11

Brodeur Jason PPT 7

Senator Jason Brodeur
R – District 9

Stargel Kelli PPT 9

Senator Kelli Stargel
R – District 22

Stewart Linda PPT 11

Senator Linda Stewart
D – District 13

Florida House of Representatives

Arrington Kristen PPT 13

Representative Kristen Arrington
D – District 43

Brown Kamia PPT 15

Representative Kamia Brown
D – District 45

Hage Brett PPT 17

Representative Brett Hage
R – District 33

Plakon Scott PPT 19

Representative Scott Plakon
R – District 29

Plasencia Rene PPT 21

Representative Rene Plasencia
R – District 50

Smith David PPT 23

Representative David Smith
R – District 28

Truenow Keith PPT 25

Representative Keith Truenow
R – District 31

Note: The Orlando Economic Partnership is a nonpartisan organization, and while we advocate for our priorities in Tallahassee as part of our 501(c)(6) work, we do not endorse or oppose candidates for office.